The Otago Southland Rescue Helicopter Service is available to fly life-saving skills and resources directly to where they are most needed across the South.

You can see high level details of the recent missions below. You can also read some of the stories of previous missions from the point of view of the people involved on our stories page.

Read our stories

Sunday 23rd June 2024

08:24 Hospital transfer, Frankton (IFR)

Saturday 22nd June 2024

11:42 Medical event, Haast
15:03 Accident, Winton
16:07 Accident, Tuatapere
18:15 Medical event, Wanaka
18:51 Hospital transfer, Frankton

Friday 21st June 2024

09:08 Hospital transfer, Kew

Thursday 20th June 2024

08:13 Medical event, Ranfurly
10:00 Hospital transfer, Frankton (IFR)
15:56 Medical event, Wanaka
16:54 Hospital transfer, Frankton
17:57 Hospital transfer, Frankton
19:06 Maternity, Frankton

Wednesday 19th June 2024

02:57 Hospital transfer, Kew
03:41 Hospital transfer, Frankton
13:42 Accident, Kew
17:05 Hospital transfer, Dunedin Central (IFR)
18:52 Hospital transfer, Kew
21:02 Hospital transfer, Clyde

Tuesday 18th June 2024

07:20 Medical event, Awamoko (IFR)
10:20 Hospital transfer, Oamaru
10:24 Hospital transfer, Clyde
10:33 Hospital transfer, Frankton (IFR)
14:25 Hospital transfer, Clyde
20:56 Hospital transfer, Clyde
21:19 Medical event, Kew

Monday 17th June 2024

07:57 Medical event, Lake Roxburgh Village

Sunday 16th June 2024

08:07 Maternity, Frankton
09:59 Hospital transfer, Kew (IFR)

Saturday 15th June 2024

11:08 Hospital transfer, Frankton
11:54 Hospital transfer, Clyde
17:57 Hospital transfer, Kew (IFR)

Friday 14th June 2024

09:50 Hospital transfer, Frankton
12:00 Hospital transfer, Clyde (IFR)

Thursday 13th June 2024

03:07 Hospital transfer, Clyde
10:25 Hospital transfer, Kew
15:26 Medical event, Wanaka
15:38 Hospital transfer, Dunedin Central (IFR)
21:22 Hospital transfer, Dunedin Central (IFR)

Wednesday 12th June 2024

08:09 Medical event, Wanaka
13:09 Medical event, Wanaka
15:13 Hospital transfer, Kew
18:04 Medical event, Waimate (IFR)
20:57 Medical event, Twizel
22:58 Hospital transfer, Clyde

Tuesday 11th June 2024

00:53 Hospital transfer, Clyde
06:53 Medical event, Clyde
14:29 Medical event, Stirling
20:00 Hospital transfer, Kew
20:31 Medical event, Waimate

Monday 10th June 2024

01:04 Hospital transfer, Oamaru
11:41 Medical event, Wanaka
12:48 Maternity, Clyde
14:16 Hospital transfer, Kew

Sunday 9th June 2024

10:29 Medical event, Te Anau
11:18 Hospital transfer, Clyde
13:23 Maternity, Frankton

Saturday 8th June 2024

12:20 Search and rescue, Ranfurly
13:59 Hospital transfer, Frankton
14:08 Hospital transfer, Kew

Friday 7th June 2024

16:21 Medical event, Queenstown
17:13 Hospital transfer, Frankton (IFR)
17:27 Hospital transfer, Clyde
17:43 Maternity, Oamaru
21:09 Hospital transfer, Oamaru (IFR)

Thursday 6th June 2024

09:27 Medical event, Te Anau
15:21 Hospital transfer, Kew (IFR)
15:49 Hospital transfer, Clyde

Tuesday 4th June 2024

01:29 Medical event, Riversdale
07:42 Search and rescue, Offshore
07:42 Accident, Offshore
13:00 Hospital transfer, Gore
13:41 Hospital transfer, Frankton
15:12 Medical event, Clyde

Monday 3rd June 2024

13:08 Accident, Ranfurly
19:52 Search and rescue, Glentanner
20:32 Accident, Gore

Sunday 2nd June 2024

00:48 Hospital transfer, Frankton
05:32 Maternity, Clyde
09:35 Medical event, Te Anau
12:08 Accident, Wedderburn
14:32 Accident, Aoraki/Mount Cook National Park
20:54 Hospital transfer, Kew

Saturday 1st June 2024

02:49 Hospital transfer, Dunedin Central
05:27 Maternity, Frankton
13:28 Hospital transfer, Frankton

Friday 31st May 2024

07:04 Hospital transfer, Alexandra
08:18 Medical event, Cromwell
08:51 Medical event, Lumsden
15:39 Hospital transfer, Kew
18:16 Accident, Dacre

Thursday 30th May 2024

00:21 Accident, Waihoaka
04:42 Hospital transfer, Kew
07:21 Hospital transfer, Kew
16:28 Hospital transfer, Clyde
16:28 Medical event, Haast (IFR)
17:15 Medical event, Wanaka
22:55 Hospital transfer, Balclutha

Wednesday 29th May 2024

03:41 Hospital transfer, Kew
11:42 Hospital transfer, Dunedin Central
13:20 Maternity, Frankton
21:37 Hospital transfer, Clyde

Tuesday 28th May 2024

12:20 Maternity, Kew
17:11 Hospital transfer, Clyde

Monday 27th May 2024

06:13 Accident, Hyde
08:48 Medical event, Whitstone
16:25 Medical event, Fiordland National Park
17:45 Hospital transfer, Dunedin Central
17:45 Accident, Gore
18:08 Hospital transfer, Dunedin Central
20:07 Medical event, Milton
20:43 Hospital transfer, Kew

Sunday 26th May 2024

11:37 Hospital transfer, Kew
17:10 Hospital transfer, Kew

Saturday 25th May 2024

06:10 Medical event, Mossburn
06:36 Hospital transfer, Clyde
13:09 Accident, Roaring Meg
13:59 Hospital transfer, Frankton
14:16 Maternity, Frankton
15:03 Accident, Wanaka
15:04 Hospital transfer, Kew

Friday 24th May 2024

16:40 Hospital transfer, Kew
16:47 Hospital transfer, Kew (IFR)
18:48 Hospital transfer, Frankton
21:49 Medical event, Wanaka

Powered by

Website by Core Development | Privacy policy | Terms of use